Georgian hospitality in the very heart of Kiev

03

Spacious and grand scale, the Georgian Restaurant SAPERAVI has opened in the Mariinsky park, next to the Water Museum. Its name is familiar to everyone as Saperavi is the oldest Georgian grape variety and one of the most popular wines in Georgia. This connection makes a perfect sense because here you will find a widest breadth of exclusive Georgian wines as well as own made cooking wine.

Let me introduce you our sommelier Giorgi Meshveliani who is a real guru in the field of wine. We paid special attention to this section and collected a wide collection of exclusive Georgian wines.

img_8040

We offer you an outstanding choice from the recommendations of Giorgi, Chateau Mukhrani du Prince made of Saperavi grape variety. It’s a balanced and dense wine with a rich and harmonious aftertaste, which is perfectly combined with meat dishes served with greenery, spicy sauces and traditional flavored Georgian spices.

Specially invited chefs from different regions of Georgia are responsible for each section of the menu. The wood-fired grill menu is managed by a chef from Kakheti, a homeland of the legendary Georgian shish kebab. We have 7 kinds of the latter, and it is cooked on an open fire. Another pride of the restaurant is 4 types of Luleh kebab: lamb, turkey, pork as well as with beef and suluguni. Khachapuri will be carefully made for you by our chef from Adjara, who is the best pupil of Gia Agirba, the most famous Georgian chef, who also participated in the development of the menu. A cook from Svaneti is responsible for kubdari (this region traditional dish), chvishtari (corn pone with suluguni cheese) and Svan salt. A chef from Imeretia will cook the kharcho for you. Among specialties definitely worth trying we have a chicken tabaka with sauce from adzhika and our special platter of shish kebabs, quail meat and vegetables for a large company. And, last but not least, taste our juicy khinkali, the best ones in the city.

16

For those who do not eat meat we have a large selection of fish dishes, among which we serve a river trout from the chef stuffed with spinach and salmon, roasted Black Sea mullet, fried flounder and much more.

22

Cold appetizers are represented by eternal classics, fried eggplants stuffed with walnut paste, three kinds of pkhali from fresh spinach, beets or green beans, adzhapsandali (classic Georgian appetizer from stewed eggplant and bell pepper) and over six items more. And, last but not least, vegetable barbecue and lobio with beans.

Desserts are represented by churchkhela and pelamushi, which are also prepared according to your own recipe. All food products are fresh and environmentally friendly. Some of them are transported directly from Georgia, and some are produced in Ukraine by approved and verified suppliers.

13

It stands to mention that the owners of the restaurant and the entire chef’s staff are of Georgian descent. Therefore, here you won’t find a smallest hint of quite a common Ukrainian vision of Georgian traditions. In addition to the cuisine, the creators of SAPERAVI emphasized the emotional component. Here, it is a usual thing to have a large company of friends around and enjoy a traditional Georgian feast.

We will be glad to see you at 1v Grushevskogo str.
Table reservation is available by phone: +3096 277 5707

Loading

Грузинское гостеприимство в центре Киева

03

Просторный и с размахом, грузинский ресторан SAPERAVI открылся в Мариинском парке, рядом с Музеем воды. Название знакомо каждому, Саперави – древнейший грузинский сорт винограда, а также – одно из самых популярных в Грузии вин. Эта связь логична, здесь вы найдете огромную коллекцию исключительно грузинских вин, а также вино собственного приготовления.

Позвольте представить, наш сомелье Giorgi Meshveliani — настоящий гуру в области вина (этому разделу мы уделили особое внимание и собрали большую коллекцию исключительно грузинских вин).

img_8040

Из рекомендаций Георгия, Chateau Mukhrani du Prince виноградного сорта Саперави. Сбалансированное и плотное вино с насыщенным и гармоничным послевкусием, прекрасно сочетается c мясными блюдами в сопровождении зелени, пряных соусов и традиционных ароматных грузинских приправ.

За каждое направление меню отвечают специально приглашенные мастера из разных регионов Грузии. Мангал-меню заведует мастер из Кахетии, откуда, к слову, и родом легендарный грузинский шашлык. Последнего здесь 7 видов, и готовится он на открытом огне. Еще одна гордость ресторана – 4 вида люля-кебаб: с бараниной, индейкой, свининой, а также с говядиной и сулугуни. Хачапури для вас приготовит мастер из Аджарии, лучший ученик Гии Агирбы – самого известного повара из Грузии, который тоже участвовал в разработке меню. Повар из Сванетии отвечает за кубдари (традиционное блюдо этого региона), чвиштари (кукурузную лепешку с сулугуни) и сванскую соль. А мастер из Имеретии приготовит харчо. Из специалитетов здесь стоит попробовать цыпленка табака под соусом из аджики и фирменную доску-ассорти из шашлыков, перепелки и овощей для большой компании. Ну и куда же без сочных хинкали, которые рискуют стать лучшими в городе.

16

Для тех, кто не ест мясо – большой выбор рыбных блюд, среди которых речная форель от шеф-повара, фаршированная шпинатом и сёмгой, жареная черноморская барабулька, жареная камбала и много другое.

22

Из холодных закусок – вечная классика в виде жареных баклажанов, фаршированных ореховой пастой, три вида пхали из свежего шпината, свёклы или стручковой фасоли, аджапсандали (классическая грузинская закуска из тушёных баклажанов и болгарского перца) и еще более шести позиций. Ну и куда же без овощного шашлыка и лобио с фасолью.

Из десертов – чурчхела и пеламуши, которые тоже готовятся по собственному рецепту. Все продукты свежие и экологически чистые. Часть из них везут прямо из Грузии, а часть производится в Украине надежными и проверенными поставщиками.

13

Отдельно стоит отметить, что владельцы заведения и весь поварской состав – выходцы из Грузии. Поэтому здесь вы не встретите ни намека на столь привычное украинское видение традиций этой страны. Помимо кухни создатели SAPERAVI сделали акцент на эмоциональной составляющей. Здесь принято собираться большой компанией и устраивать традиционное грузинское застолье.

Будем рады видеть вас в гостях: ул. Грушевского, 1в
Бронь столов по телефону: +3096 277 5707

Loading